Heavy Metal Sunday "HMS"

From AHWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Plate 07 1230 panzer.jpg


Welcome to Heavy Metal Sunday!

This is a four frame event that runs the first four Sundays of each month.

The events are open to everyone, no preregistration required.


BLITZKRIEG[edit]



Setups

Runs the 1st. Sunday:

Ground Vehicles only. Each event having a different type of game and/or objective.

5:00 Pacific

6:00 Mountain

7:00 Central

8:00 Eastern

See you on the ground!

S.A.S.F.R.A.S.[edit]



Setups

2nd. Sunday:

In each round (check which month the current race is on), there are four races. One race on the 2nd.

Sunday of each month. Practice and parade laps of the course will start at 6:00 p.m. Eastern. Bracketing of

racers will be established by 6:45 p.m. The 1st. racer through the starting gate at 7:00 p.m. Eastern. After all

four races have a winner, a 5th race, designated the World Series of S.A.S.F.R.A.S. will run to determine a

Champion. Invitees to this World Series of S.A.S.F.R.A.S. will be the four winners of the rounds. A two heat

per racer rule will be used in this final race.

3:30 Pacific

4:30 Mountain

5:30 Central

6:30 Eastern

See you in the air in the RV-8!


Enduro Racing League[edit]



Setups

3rd. Sunday:

Endurance Air Racing. Similar to the the AHXARL in function and form. Heavy Metal Sunday adds the

elements of refueling, unlimited re-ups, and numerous amounts of laps. Each race has a different aircraft

chosen by the previous months winner. To see the upcoming event, visit the Enduro link.

5:00 Pacific

6:00 Mountain

7:00 Central

8:00 Eastern

See you in the air!

TEXAS HOLD EM JEEP RACE POKER RUN TOURNAMENT[edit]


Setups

4th. Sunday:

Jeep course for each month can be found here under setups and at:

http://bbs.hitechcreations.com/smf/index.php/board,450.0.html

The dealer will deal the Flop which will be the first three community cards on the table. Next the dealer

will deal the Turn followed by the River which is the last community card dealt on the table for a total

of five community cards. Heavy Metal Sunday will have all five cards dealt and posted for all to see before

the event starts on the MOTD (arena message) in the SEA1 and at:

http://bbs.hitechcreations.com/smf/index.php/board,450.0.html

The dealer will be giving all racers two cards the night of the event. Each month every jeep race will have

two rearms. Your rearms will determine when you get each card. First complete rearm you will get your first

card. Second complete rearm you will get your second card which is the last card to be dealt to you.

After you have completed the race and received your two cards you will make the best five card hand out of

the seven cards at your disposal.

The highest hand will win the Poker Run part of the jeep race.

There will be NO wild cards in this game.

Two decks of cards will be used (ensures racers that make checkpoints get two cards)

The strength of possible hands are listed below highest to smallest.

Five of a kind has been added since it is possible using two decks.

Abbreviations of suits: Spades = s Clubs = c Diamonds = d Hearts = h

Royal Flush 10, Jack, Queen, King, Ace of the same suit.

Ex. 10s,Js,Qs,Ks,As

5 of a Kind 5 cards of the same denomination

Ex. 2s,2h,2d,2c,2s

Straight Flush Any 5 cards in numerical order and same suit.

Ex. 4s,5s,6s,7s,8s

4 of a Kind 4 cards of the same denomination

Ex. Ah,Ad,Ac,As

Full House 3 cards of the same denomination and 2 cards the same of another.

Ex. 9h,9d,9s,2d,2c

Flush 5 cards of the same suit. They do not need to be in numerical order.

Ex. 2d,6d,7d,10d,Kd

Straight 5 cards in numerical order. They do not need to be the same suit.

Ex. 8s,9d,10d,Jc,Qh

3 of a Kind 3 cards of the same denomination .

Ex. Qs,Qh,Qd

2 Pair 2 cards of the same denomination with another 2 cards the same of a different.

Ex. 10s,10h, 6s, 6d

1 Pair Any 2 cards of the same denomination.

Ex. Ks, Kh

High Card If nobody has any of the above hands the person with the highest card wins.

Winning hand from each event will qualify to compete in the World Series.

World Series will be held immediately following the fourth event.

A total of five months will complete the tournament.


5:00 Pacific

6:00 Mountain

7:00 Central

8:00 Eastern

See you at the finish line and/or the winners table!

Info[edit]



All the maps, tracks, and individual event info. can be found here and at:

http://bbs.hitechcreations.com/smf/index.php/board,450.0.html

Use the HMS and/or Enduro link.


See you Sunday!


Big Salute from the Heavy Metal Sunday Team:

SheGotYa, JVnotch & Marshal


Special events